Quick-Hit Post, Because I’ve Been Slack

I’ve had another one of those totally-not-fun, days-long headaches. Weather-related this time, I think. Thunderstorms for the last week or so. The pressure builds inside my skull as it builds in the atmosphere.

I really hate this kind of headache. It gripes me because it affects my thinking, my disposition, my energy, and makes Lulu worry.

But I’m determined not to be governed by a headache. I’ve been trying, with varying degrees of success (or failure, depending on your point of view) to keep an even temperament and civil speech through the grinding ache.

Today I think I succeeded. I did some seriously hard-core executive lawyering today, including mentoring one of my junior attorneys through a tricky negotiation with a mega-company and our own executive leadership. Then, I left work before dark (yay!), got my hairs cut by my fave stylist (also yay!) and got crispy tacos for supper (yay, a third time!). All without giving in to the pain demon and ripping anyone’s head off for the stupidity I’ve also endured today.

That’s WINNING in my book!

I hope you’re finding a way to feel victorious today, too. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

