Rest

Saturday. Most of us use it for chores and errands and catch-up for things we couldn’t get to during the week. Sometimes I do too. But often I don’t do anything on a Saturday but rest. Maybe that makes me a lazy slug, or just lethargic. Whatever. I just like the stillness and quiet. I like taking my time waking up and hanging out in my PJs, watching brainless TV shows. I like eating weird things for breakfast, surfing the net and playing silly games.

That’s the type of Saturday I had today, and I’m thankful for it. Today I spent hours on Skype with my Lulu. Sometimes she was asleep, but she’s fighting a bad cold, so she didn’t sleep as much as she should. So I got lucky to spend the day with my girl, doing nothing and resting. That’s what’s lifted my spirit today.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

