Confession

I have a confession to make. It may come as a shock to some of you, so brace yourselves.

I HATE my Calvin Klein boxer briefs.

I know, a grievous and terrible admission. I did warn you.

Seriously though, of all the boxer briefs I’ve collected since I pulled myself up by the butch-straps over a year ago and chose the underwear that fit my body and gender, this pair is the worst! Great color and style, but the fabric is rough, they swim around under my jeans and just generally piss me off worse than a pair of granny panties. And I thought I’d left wedgies behind with the jerks in high school. Honestly, at this stage of my life, I have no time or patience for uncomfortable underpants.

So, sadly I have to part company with Mr. CK.

Whew. Glad I got that off my chest…and backside.

4 comments so far

  1. Jamie Ray on

    I’ve never had a pair of boxer briefs I didn’t like – check the cotton content – If they are 100% cotton, that is a problem. Mine are mostly 96% cotton and 4% spandex. Keeps them nice and snug/stretchy.
    I buy mine from American Eagle Outfitters, they have some fun prints (as well as some stupid dude ones, but to each their own).

    • Searching4Self2013 on

      Agreed. Need a little stretch to make the fit right. I think that’s whats so disappointing about the CK’s, cuz I’ve never had a pair I didn’t like, either. Thanks for the tip!

  2. Mrs Fever on

    I was reminded, reading this, of the movie “Back to the Future” when the 1950s version of Marty’s mom keeps calling him Calvin, based on the ‘name’ sewn into his underwear. 😉

    And I’m with Jamie on the snug/stretchy factor of spandex.


Leave a Reply

