29 Days: Telecommuting 

I’m still not back at 100%, but couldn’t afford to skip work after being on the road for a week. Normally, I am very careful to keep my work and home lives separate. But I could not muster the energy to go into the office today, so I worked from home. What a blessing it is to have that option. I feel pretty good about the solid six hours of work I managed today. Not anywhere near a normal full day for me, but a significant achievement given how spinny and wonky the world seems to be still. I’m going to the office tomorrow, though. Today’s respite should see me through a full day, I think. Telecommuting is a good thing for today. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

