29 Days: No Murder

Today was one of those days where I am counting a negative as the OGT for today. 

It was a hard day. I felt worse today, couldn’t breathe and my throat is on fire. IT made network configuration changes that killed my access to all my drives and critical data and it didn’t get resolved before I threw in the towel mid-afternoon. And topping it off were a million and one complications on some time-critical, sensitive projects that require extra work tomorrow to untangle. But I made it to 2pm and a reasonable stopping point without murdering, or even snapping at, anyone. 

The absence of regret over poor behavior on my part is the best thing I can say about today. That and a quiet afternoon with extra NyQuil. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

